Business Council
for Cooperation with India
Register 



Mr Chandrajit Banerjee Director General, CII:
 The Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) is delighted to participate in the St Petersburg International Economic Forum for the second consecutive year. CII’s engagement with Russia has been intense and productive over the years through direct presence as well as constant interaction with various Russian institutions.

DGBGT453.JPG


Today, India is growing at over 8% annually and is expected to sustain this pace for the next few decades. Globalisation is a major facet of our growth model and increased economic cooperation with Russia, a large and fast-growing economy, is central to our external engagement. The two countries enjoy significant synergies such as large domestic markets, rapidly growing per capita income, strong higher education, excellent science and technology talent, acknowledged strengths in innovation and advanced manufacturing, and other areas.

Possible sectors of collaboration are many. In agriculture, processed foods, plantation products, and grains have high trade potential. Textiles and apparel can benefit from our booming markets. In pharmaceuticals, India is emerging as the world’s pharmacy and can supply high quality competitive drugs to Russia. Many other manufacturing and services sectors offer above-average benefits for trade, investment and joint ventures, such as chemicals and fertilizers, automotives, aviation equipment, leather, tourism, higher education, etc., besides the high technology and knowledge economy sectors.

CII has worked closely with Russian industry and organizations to strengthen bilateral business to business cooperation to leverage commonalities. Going forward, a multi-pronged spectrum of new initiatives is envisaged that will further catalyse bilateral economic partnership. The CII Russia Country Committee is being formed to promote bilateral investments particularly from India to Russia and to take business engagement to sub-regional levels. Enhanced sectoral delegations are planned for leveraging specific opportunities. Dialogue and interactions with our MoU partners will be vastly stepped up. It is critical to bridge information and awareness gaps through such efforts.

To take India-Russia economic cooperation to a higher trajectory, certain procedures and systems would have to be identified for rapid action and simplification. Financial and transportation gaps would need to be addressed. We strongly believe that an India-Russia Comprehensive Economic Cooperation Agreement will go a long way towards strengthening the strategic partnership. The SPIEF offers a new dialogue on these issues and sets the pace for greater interaction. CII remains committed to Russia and looks forward to perspectives emanating from the SPIEF.

Деловой совет по
сотрудничеству с Индией
Зарегистрируйся 

Чандраджита Банерджи, генеральный директор Конфедерации индийской промышленности: взаимодействие CII с Россией было интенсивным и продуктивным на протяжении многих лет благодаря прямому присутствию и постоянным контактам с различными российскими институтами.

DGBGT453.JPG

Сегодня экономический рост в Индии составляет более 8 процентов в год, и, как ожидается, эти темпы сохранятся в ближайшие несколько десятилетий. Глобализация – один из основных аспектов нашей модели роста, а расширение экономического сотрудничества с Россией, – крупной и быстро растущей экономикой, – ключевое направление нашей внешнеэкономической деятельности. Два государства обладают множеством сходств в таких факторах, как огромный внутренний рынок, быстро растущий подушевой доход, мощная система высшего образования, отлично подготовленные специалисты в научно-технической сфере, признанные позиции в инновациях и передовых технологиях и во многих других областях.

Секторов для возможного сотрудничества много. В сельском хозяйстве огромным торговым потенциалом обладают переработанные продукты, продукты растениеводства и зерно. Текстильная промышленность и производство одежды также могут получить выгоду от наших растущих рынков. В фармацевтике Индия становится мировым лидером и может поставлять высококачественные конкурентоспособные препараты в Россию. Многие другие сектора производства и сферы услуг обладают исключительным потенциалом для торговли, инвестиций и совместных предприятий, в том числе химическая промышленность и производство удобрений, автопром, авиация, производство кожи, туризм, высшее образование и другие, помимо секторов высоких технологий и инновационной экономики.

CII тесно сотрудничает с российскими предприятиями и организациями в целях укрепления двусторонних связей деловых кругов и эффективного использования общих интересов. Заглядывая вперед, можно прогнозировать многообразный спектр новых инициатив, которые позволят и в дальнейшем стимулировать двустороннее экономическое партнерство. Комитет CII по России формируется для продвижения двусторонних инвестиций, в особенности из Индии в Россию, и выхода бизнеса на субрегиональный уровень. Расширенные делегации из представителей нескольких секторов планируется создавать для изучения конкретных возможностей сотрудничества. Диалог и взаимодействие с нашими партнерами по Меморандуму о взаимопонимании будут значительно активизированы.

Также очень важно совместными усилиями ликвидировать информационный разрыв. Чтобы вывести российско-индийское экономическое сотрудничество на новую траекторию, необходимо решить определенные процедурные системные вопросы для ускорения и упрощения взаимодействия. Необходимо устранить финансовые и транспортные барьеры. Мы абсолютно уверены, что Соглашение о всеобъемлющем экономическом сотрудничестве между Россией и Индией будет иметь важнейшее значение для укрепления стратегического партнерства.